Giveaway! Win Stick Cat and Olga (Middle Grade Novels)

Giveaways, Middle Grade
Giveaway of Stick Cat and Olga and the Smelly Thing from Nowhere. Win both of these laugh-out-loud funny middle grade books. Perfect for reluctant readers ages 8-12.

Looking for some super fun and hilarious books for your middle-grade reader? You’re in luck! Harper Collins Children’s Publishing is offering a hardcover copy of Stick Cat and Olga and the Smelly Thing from Nowhere to one of my blog readers! A big, happy thank you goes out to them for sending review copies to me and providing the giveaway!

Keep reading for more info about the books and to enter the giveaway!

*Just FYI, this blog post contains affiliate links. If you click on one of my links and make a purchase, I will receive a small commission at no extra cost to you.

Giveaway of Stick Cat and Olga and the Smelly Thing from Nowhere. Win both of these laugh-out-loud funny middle grade books. Perfect for reluctant readers ages 8-12.

Both of these books are in the same vein as Diary of a Wimpy Kid. They’re diary-style books with laugh-out-loud jokes and heavy with illustrations. They’re perfect for kids in the 8-12 age range who love animals, art, and humor. Both books were created with the reluctant reader in mind. They’re great for kids that might be struggling to find a book they enjoy.

 

About Olga and the Smelly Thing from Nowhere by Elise Gravel

Olga and the Smelly Thing From Nowhere by Elise Gravel. A diary style novel with lots of illustrations for reluctant readers ages 8-12.After hearing a strange noise coming from her garbage can, Olga follows a trail of rainbow colored poop and discovers an animal unlike any she’s ever seen before. She names him Meh and sets out to learn what type of animal he might be and how to take care of such an exotic creature.

This book has a little bit of text and a LOT of illustrations. It’s perfect for my seven-year-old who has had a difficult time learning to love reading. She liked all the pictures and the funny adventure Olga goes on with her new pet. The book relies heavily on the artwork to tell some of the story. The vocabulary isn’t too difficult, so it’s perfect for advanced younger readers or older kids looking for something easy and silly to read.

I love seeing so many books like this on the market. So many kids in this age group aren’t interested books and this is a great way to get them reading.

 

Amazon | Goodreads | Book Depository

 

Note from the publisher: Perfect for fans of Dear Dumb Diary and My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish, and
great preparation for El Deafo, Roller Girl, and Smile.

 

Learn How to Draw Animals with Elise Gravel!

 

 

About Stick Cat: A Tale of Two Kitties by Tom Watson

Stick Cat: A Tale of Two Kitties by Tom Watson. A diary style novel with lots of illustrations for reluctant readers ages 8-12.Stick Cat is a new series written by the same author that created Stick Dog. It’s a diary-style book with lots of illustrations scattered throughout. Written in a casual, conversational tone that kids love, this is a book that will tickle your kid’s funny bone. Kids that enjoyed Stick Dog will enjoy this book. It has similar silly adventures and sketchy illustrations.

Stick Cat lives in a high-rise apartment building where he and his next-door neighbor spend their days together when their human roommates go off to work. They take naps, listen to music, and hunt treasures — until they realize that Mr. Music from the building across the alley is in trouble and needs their help.

The vocabulary in this book is simpler than many other middle-grade novels. It’s another good book for advanced younger readers or older kids that need something less challenging. It’s a good segue from early chapter books into longer books. If your child is having a difficult time learning to love reading, give this book a try!

Amazon | Goodreads | Book Depository

 

Learn How to Draw Stick Cat from Tom Watson!

 

Giveaway Time!

Details:

1 winner will receive:

  • Hardcover copies of Stick Cat and Olga
  • Art prints from each book’s creators.

Open to US addresses only

Ends May 10, 2017

Prize provided by HarperCollins

Use the Rafflectoper to enter. Entrants must be 18 or older or have their parent/guardian enter for them. The winner will be chosen randomly. Winner must respond to my email within 48 hours or a new winner will be chosen. No purchase necessary to enter. I am not responsible for lost or undelivered prizes. This contest is void where prohibited by law.

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Want More Giveaways?
Check out the “Giveaways” tab in the top navigation bar, then sign up for my weekly-ish newsletter to stay up to date on new giveaways, author interviews, reviews, and other awesomeness! Sign up now.

Previous Story
Next Story

2 Comments

  • Reply
    kindlemom1
    April 20, 2017 at 10:02 pm

    This looks so fun, thanks for sharing it and the giveaway!

    • Reply
      Dena at Batch of Books
      April 21, 2017 at 1:21 pm

      They’re really fun books! My kids have enjoyed them. Good luck in the giveaway!

    Leave a Reply

    %d bloggers like this: