Giveaway for HISSY FITZ by Patrick Jennings

Uncategorized

It’s not often that I get a book I’m this excited about hosting. Hissy Fitz sounds like an absolute riot, and I can’t wait to read it. Enter for your chance to win a SIGNED copy of the book using the rafflecopter down below!

About the Book:

Hissy Fitz by Patrick Jennings

Age Range: 7 – 9 years

Grade Level: 2 – 4

Hardcover: 112 pages

Publisher: EgmontUSA (January 6, 2015)

Series: None

Daily Boutique Deals

Genre: Humor

Synopsis:

A moment ago, I was happily napping on the windowsill in the sunshine, dreaming I was flying through the air, catching sparrows in my claws.
Now I’m awake. Georgie woke me. I wouldn’t do that to her.

A popular middle-grade writer moves to chapter books (ages 7-9) with this humorous tale about a cat that makes Grumpy Cat seem cheerful. Perfect for fans of Geronimo Stilton and Dog Diaries.

Hissy Fitz lives with some two-legged creatures who are destined to serve him in every possible way and understand his every whim. Sadly, these creatures are sorely lacking in their skills. For one thing–they touch him when they want to touch him. Don’t they know that the two-legged are there for him to touch when he wants to–meaning when he wants food? Petting wakes him up! They speak to him–don’t they know the two-legged should be seen–so Hissy knows where to order food–and not heard! It’s becoming intolerable. What is this irascible cat to do?

Hissy Fitz is now tweeting as @thehissyfitz – please follow him!

About the Author:

Patrick Jennings grew up in Indiana with lots of siblings and a book in his hand. After he grew up, he moved to Bisbee, in southern Arizona, where he taught preschool and began to write professionally. Eventually he left the desert for the coast of Washington State, where he lives with his daughter. A full-time author, Patrick teaches creative writing to middle-schoolers and is a much-requested speaker at schools around the country. The author lives in Port Townsend, WA.

Giveaway Details:


Win a signed copy of Hissy Fitz!

Open to the US and Canada only

Ends Jan 21, 2015

Enter using the rafflecopter below.  All entrants must be 13 or older or have their parent/guardian enter for them.  Winner will be chosen randomly.  Winner must respond to my email within 48 hours or a new winner will be chosen.  Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

To see all the blogs giving away signed copies of Hissy Fitz, visit Egmont USA’s website.

Previous Story
Next Story

8 Comments

  • Reply
    Adriana Garcia
    January 7, 2015 at 8:28 pm

    Hissy Fitz sounds really funny. I would love to read a book in the perspective of a cat especially one as grumpy as Hissy Fitz.Thanks for the giveaway 😀

  • Reply
    Catherine Friess
    January 7, 2015 at 8:30 pm

    I like the sound of this story and the cover is great too!

    #KLBH

  • Reply
    Candace
    January 7, 2015 at 10:20 pm

    This sounds great! I love that cover!

  • Reply
    Rebecca Douglass
    January 8, 2015 at 5:00 am

    Sounds like fun!

  • Reply
    ccarpinello
    January 12, 2015 at 7:29 pm

    Kids should love this story. Thanks for sharing on the Kid Lit Blog Hop!

  • Reply
    Diana montgomery
    January 13, 2015 at 7:24 pm

    Sounds good love to read and review

  • Reply
    Maari Hammond
    January 13, 2015 at 10:59 pm

    This book sounds great!! & just up my son's alley, to feed his hunger for reading!!

    Thank You for the chance! 🙂

  • Reply
    Renee C.
    January 14, 2015 at 6:56 pm

    Sounds like a great one for my son. I've entered and tweeted about it! thanks for joining us in the Kid Lit Blog Hop!

  • Leave a Reply

    %d bloggers like this: